Rob's Transmission & Automotive Repair


Testimonials

3 weeks ago-
Good people, great work. Reasonable prices!
3 months ago-
Earlier this month in june 2017 i took my car there with my check engine light on. Being a single parent and needing for car for the type of job i have was the huge reason i was so stressed out that my car was needing some sort of repair. From start to finish my experience was great.. Rob and Charlie did a great job on my car and diagnosing the problem. Chontelle was also a great person there. She was helpful and understanding and accommodating from the start. Very friendly also. Both girls that worked there in the office were friendly. I ended up needing a transmission.. But between the girls, Chontelle is who i had the pleasure of interacting more with.. were so helpful when finding a car rental place and called me as soon as my car was done. Rob had my car completed in a timely manner and my car runs beautifully. The work was done properly and thoroughly. The price was fair..
No one wants to have to have a transmission put in the car honestly.. it is an expense and costly none the less. But if I had to have anyone work on my car for this kind of thing, I'd swear by these guys. Robs Transmission has good customer service and good quality work.

4 months ago-
My name is Matthew Lucchetti, I am the owner of Federal Hill Home Theaters. Our Personable Affordable Home Electronics Store is right over in Warwick RI. We highly recommend Rob's Transmission! We even get our oil changes, etc done at Rob's!
2/04/2017-
I was having transmission issues with my car. After calling around and getting different quotes, a very good friend recommended Rob's. I went there on a Saturday to speak with Rob personally. I was taken aback on how informative, pleasent, and welcoming Rob and his staff was. Because it was a big job and my expenses were limited, he understood that and worked with me. Needless to say, I dropped the car off of the following Saturday and the car was done in just over a week, because I told him there was rush. I have been driving the car daily since I picked it up and it has been running like a new car. Rob and his staff did a great job and because of that, he picked a new customer, hopefully I will not have to see him often, but if I do, I will feel very good about him working on my car. I will recommend him to anybody for anything that needs to be done to your car. Thank you again Rob for your professionalism and your excellent work!
1/16/2017-
Have been coming to Rob's for bout little over a yr. My mechanic closed due to a fire and Rob's was actually down the street. So i decided to give them a try. It's hard to find someone whom you can trust with your "life line". And i did. Staff is great, polite. Thank you
5.0 star rating
1/16/2017

Sandra M.                                                                                                            On Christmas Eve day my car started making a horrible noise. About eight months ago I had a transmission issue and I went to Robs Transmission and they did a great job, at that time I found out he did more than transmissions. So that day I called the shop, even though it was Christmas Eve Day he called back, told me who to call for tow and charge to him and get it in shop. The Monday after Christmas he called to check on me because the car was not there and he knew how upset I was. I told him the tow company will tow it in Tuesday morning. When it got to Robs basically he determined that my motor was blown. I was so upset I had no money to buy a new car and even though my car is old I love it. Rob gave me a lot of options to choose from and was completely honest with all the choice, either junking it, fixing it, or replacing the motor. I finally decided to put a new motor in it even though my family thought I was crazy. Rob helped me get a price I was comfortable with and even offered financing. That price never changed, it was the exact price he quoted me even though it was more work than expected. He worked with me personally to make sure I was comfortable with my decision and never once tried to upsell me. I got my car back with a new motor and it runs like a brand new car. I could not be happier with both the customer service, and the mechanical expertise that was given to me. I can tell you that I will NEVER EVER bring my car anywhere else. If you need an honest reliable mechanic call Rob's. He does more than just transmissions and he does it right.

5 Stars Robert T. 10/16/2016                                                                                                                         This business had moved to 11 Roseland Ave Warwick. Quality work, friendly staff and the work gets completed in a timely manner. Couldn't ask for more. I recommend Rob and his team to everyone
5.0 star rating
9/6/2016

Sean H.                                                                                                                Robs transmission does a phenomenal job with auto care, maintenance, and major service. And very importantly, it's done in the most timely fashion. I mean timely. One day in August my alternator died in the am and it was essential I had the car back for the pm so that my wife could go to work and Robs came through. It was towed there at 1015 am and by 430 pm the alternator was in and she was off to work as if it didn't happen. This doesn't happen at all dealers and mechanic shops, as you all know.  The horror stories with "The car will be ready tomorrow" and you actually get it back running right 8 days later. Not here. They are efficient, prices are very fair and the customer service is top notch. It's a no brainer. Go to Rob's.

5.0 star rating
9/12/2016

Kelly A.
                                                                                                                    

Rob and his employees are amazing people!
Rob goes out of his way to help u anyway he can and he always greets you with a smile!!
If you want a great job done to your car and still be treated with respect and a place that will work with u and not against u..there's only one place to go and that's Rob's Transmissions!!! 
Keep up the great job Guys!!!

4 months ago-
Found me the part when no one else could!
5 months ago
I wanted to thank Rob and his staff for the outstanding service provided to us. The staff there was understanding and very helpful with a few concerns I had. It's not often you get a mechanic that is honest and trustworthy. I have to say Rob's Transmission is all of that and more.
            
6/20/2016

These guys are AMAZING. I arrived without prior notice, and without an appointment, and in desperate need if help. My transmission had sprung a leak (that was my "professional" diagnosis) while travelling and I was a solid hour away from home. There was zero chance of me making it home, with my car, without assistance. Even though they were totally booked, they fit me in immediately - and had my car fixed and back on the road in about an hour. I was able to relax in their comfortable waiting room, watching daytime talk shows (yay!) and snacking on their complimentary candy (double yay!) while waiting. They even came in to let me know an ice cream truck had stopped by (which was great, because i hadn't eaten all day!) The entire staff was super friendly and helpful. Easily the most personable group I've ever encountered while dealing with my car. I would highly recommend Rob's Transmission & Automotive Repair to anyone in need

            
           
5/20/2015

Thrilled with the service I received. No one wants to spend a lot of money on a car & the price he gave was totally realistic. On top of that he had the job done in less than 1/2 the time of 2 other shop quotes.  I will definitely recommend Rob &  his crew to anyone. I know I I'll be going back when I need work done.

 LaSha Rivera

7/24/2015
Awesome hard workers. I will refer them to all my friends

 Nelson Vieira

3/12/2015
Rob's trasmition was an awesome esperience he was very understanding and polite and his crew also i would defenatly recomend Robs trasmition to anyone that needs repairs done you will be amazed by his work and honesty so go there:)

Katherine Smith

5 Stars

4-24-2014

We were two Canadians who broke down for the third time on our RV trip through US. We were lucky to find Rob's who not only fixed our transmission problem with a small part instead of telling us we needed a new transmission even though he knew we were desperate and would have agreed to anything, but he also fixed all the other problems that a mechanic in Pennsylvania screwed up and charged us for parts that were not there. We were very upset about our problems but his friendliness and sense of humor turned our frowns upside down. Not only did he make our old RV safe again but he also gave us an amazingly low price and rushed our job so we could get back on the road and finally get back home to Halifax. Most places would take advantage of our desperate situation but Rob went out of his way to help us and even bought us breakfast!!! His staff Grant and Leo were very professional and nice to us and took extra time checking our RV over, knowing how far we still had to go. I would recommend this place to everyone and wish his garage was in Halifax so we could use them for all our car repair and inspection needs. Our bad situation turned in to a great experience and for such a GREAT LOW PRICE! Thank You!

Elaine Uva

5 Stars

I can't thank Rob enough for fixing my daughters car. He did an excellent job and was fast too. I can't thank you enough for the quick service you gave us. I will definitely be telling everyone about your place of business.

 Shane Belanger

4 Stars

My timing chain broke while I was over a hundred miles from home. Rob diagnosed the problem and took the time to present me with options. Throughout the time it took to get my vehicle back on the road, Rob explained the process and kept me aware of his progress. He is fair, honest, and stands behind his word.

 Paul Connors

Quality Excellent
Honest, thorough and fair. very clean facility and friendly, attentive, non pushy atmosphere. my transmission repair was done perfectly. on time and the exact quote promised. It only took me three visits to other DISHONEST repair shops till I discovered Robs shop. dont make the same mistake I did. GET YOUR AUTOMOTIVE REPAIR'S DONE HERE... I never leave comments anywhere. however, I just have to let other people know that there are still honest businessmen out there. and Rob is one of them. see for yourself. thanks again Rob for a job well done.

 Lisa Maine

Quality Excellent
IMPORTANT NOTE: Business has moved to 11 Roseland Ave, Warwick. I had car trouble a couple weeks ago--brakes were grinding really bad. It was an emergency situation for me, and Rob treated it like it was the same emergency for him. This is a rare quality. And it was repeated! The next week, I had another problem with the same car--exhaust/catalytic converter--and Rob took my car in right away. I was the first customer at his new location. These guys are a class act. I've found my RI mechanic!

 Lisa M.

Cranston, RI

4/9/2013

Great service. Very happy with Rob and his crew. Went in after calling with urgent brake repair need, and they serviced my car while I waited. I will definitely come back to Rob's for work on my vehicles. No surprises, just straight-forward auto repair.

 Maggie Harrison

Quality Excellent
 
At the beginning of the year, my 2000 Honda Civic started to act up. I suspected it was a transmission problem. New to Providence, I found a shop somewhere in the city but was told by a mechanic there that my car was too old to repair. He suggested I just get rid of it or drive it until it falls apart. Since I was not in a position to be left without a reliable vehicle, I decided to get a second opinion. Through a Google search, I found Rob's Transmission Shop and made an appointment to take my car in. It turned out not to be a problem with the transmission. The actual problem, however, took some time to diagnose and resolve. Rob was extremely patient, professional, and honest. He never tried to get rid of me by telling me my car was too old to fix, nor did he charge me for the extra time he put into the proper diagnosis of the problem. I am very grateful to Rob for his work and service, and as long as I stay in Providence, I cannot imagine getting my car serviced anywhere else. Thank you, Rob!!!

 Mario Littorio

Quality Excellent
 
This shop is great! Rob and his crew are very accommodating, honest, and professional. I had called a garage in Coventry that came highly recommended for transmission repairs. The Coventry shop didn't return my calls and when i did speak to the owner, he had no time or desire to look at my vehicle. I went to two other transmission shops and both were eager to replace my transmission for $1700 to $2500! When i saw the inside of their shops I couldn't believe the level of disorganization and mess they were working in. One shop owner couldn't find his screwdriver and had to look for it somewhere in his shop before he could attend helping me at the counter. I saw Rob's ad here online and decided to take my truck to him because my transmission was slipping bad. His shop was very clean and organized so I decided to give him a chance. He talked me into letting him troubleshoot my transmission before deciding to just replace it as other shops had suggested. WHAT A GREAT CHOICE I MADE! Rob and his crew discovered that there were 2 sensors that went bad and threw off the shift timing of my truck,and $280 later my truck was good as new again!!!!! I have since used Rob and his crew for my oil pan replacement, and once again perfect..., no mess or leaks! Rob backs up his work, and is very thorough. Its hard to find a quality mechanic (as Rob himself jokes "I know, i've been looking for one myself for years"), so this place is a treasure! Rob's transmissions is the one stop shop for your auto needs that you can trust!

 Sam Killay

Quality 3 / 3
Honesty is a transmission repair guy who adamantly tells you, both before and after diagnosing your car's dramatic power loss, that he doesn't believe your transmission is at fault -- then fixes the problem by replacing the catcon at about 1/6 the cost of the most basic transmission repair. Don't get me wrong, these guys are good mechanics too, but honesty is paramount in a mechanic. THESE GUYS WILL TREAT YOU RIGHT.

 

Rob and his staff are very knowledgable and professional. I reccomend them to anyone looking for and honest & trustworthy mechanic. I know how hard they are to come by. Finding them has been a blessing.

 Lynn ‎ - Mar 14, 2012

Rob is a very honest and helpful. I called several other places and Rob was the only one to tell me that the whole thing did not need to be fixed it was common for the minivan I own for one part to break making it look as if it is the whole transmission. I paid half the price. I HIGHLY RECOMEND taking your car to him

 that guy ‎ - Feb 9, 2012

 
Brought my old vw here for a new clutch. The price was extremely fair. Rob ran into a problem and kept me updated the entire time, and still kept the price low. I would highly recommend and would take my car here again.

Philippe - Dec 3, 2011

 

 

 I had a lot of work done on my 1996 Chevy (transmission) and it was a lot of work. Rob spent the time to call me and let me know of the process even though it is all "Greek" to me. When I went to get my truck, he showed me with my truck on the lift all his work and every thing that was done to it. I am very impressed with his workmanship, honesty and the way he runs his business. From now on, he is the only one who will touch my truck. If you are looking for an honest and crafted business owner, your only choice is to call Rob as he will treat you with fairness and professionalism. Thank you Rob. Philippe

 

Dino from Philly ‎ - Jul 10, 2011
I was on vacation over the Juy 4th holiday 300 miles away from home and my transmission died. I was going to go to one of the chain shops in order to have a warranty. I'm so glad I didn't. After reading all of the reviews on here I decided to try Rob's. I needed my car done quick in order to get home. After fearing that I needed a rebuild I was happy when it turned out to be only a sensor. He could have told me that I needed a rebuild, but he was HONEST. You Rhode Islamders are lucky to have such a great shop!!! Do yourself a favor and try Rob's!!!
Mike ‎ - Jul 6, 2011
Rob is the best in the business when it comes to car repairs, not only is the repair done in a timely manner, he will always fit you into his schedule and the estimates are always done before work is started. He runs his business to make money I am sure, but he treats his customers in a great manner as well which I appreciate even more.
Ron ‎ - May 22, 2011
Rob is honest & trustworthy, unlike most transmission guys. He was very informative when I called him and I felt as though he knew what he was talking about, he towed my car in and he evaluated my transmission for FREE, he called me and asked my permission to take my transmission apart and told me what he thought was wrong and he quoted me a price that was a little more than I expected because I wasn't sure if I really wanted to spend a lot of money fixing my car or just replace it, but he assured me that my car was worth fixing and that the price was very accurate because he was familiar with my type of transmission. when he called me to tell me that the inspection was done, he also told me that the price was $200 cheaper than he originally quoted me. (Who does that? Really?) He also did my brakes and an oil change cheaper than I was quoted at another place. Rob was very professional and knowledgeable and he treated my car as if it was his own. My car runs better than new. I don't trust too many people with my BMW but Rob has really proven himself. I will recommended him to all my friends and family!!! Definitely a place you can trust your vehicle with.

 Donna S ‎ - Apr 15, 2011

I'ts great for a single Women to have a mechanic they can trust. I trust Rob, I have oil changes done there, I get the 5th oil change free. I had my front axel fixed there and love the service.

 jamal ‎ - Apr 11, 2011

Rob is a good guy 100% car care no matter whats wrong. I will not bring my car nowhere else.

 JoAnne ‎ - Apr 7, 2011

100% good clean service, my car is running good and I am very satified. I had a big job done on my car Rob called me to inform me of the price and the job, he kept me aware of the work to be done and the price of the work, I was very happy and I will return again & again 

 sam Apr 7, 2011

Highly professional, couldn't ask for more prompt and courteous service. These guys are very knowledgable and friendly, from my first call to the time I picked up my car I felt that I was in good hands and made the right choice to go with the local guy rather than the big guy with a cold and distant salesman that couldn't answer any of my questions. I don't believe he even knew where to put gas in a car. I recommend these guys to all. I feel that I now have new friends there. 

 Colleen ‎ - Apr 4, 2011

I could not be happier with the service that I received from Rob after the transmission in my minivan died last week. I called several local shops looking for price and time estimates and ultimately decided to tow the van to Rob because he was professional and very knowledgeable. The price he quoted me was what I paid--he knew what would need to be replaced without even looking at it. I appreciated his candor and upfront approach and was weary of the other shops who presented me with smaller quotes but cautioned that it may be way more once they got in and assessed the damage. The transmission guy is never your favorite person to call, but I felt like I was in good hands and have complete confidence that my van was fixed right. He even sent us home with before and after pictures. I can highly recommend Rob's based on my repair and am so appreciative that he took such great care of my family at a time when we were ag our most vulnerable.

 guiness ‎ - Jan 25, 2011

Honest and very professional. The price I was quoted was how much I paid when I picked up my car.

 DISPLEASED ‎ - Mar 15, 2011

honest & friendly people, recommend to all. my car was done sooner than promised and works GREAT!

 sonny ‎ - Jan 25, 2011

We were broke down and didn't know what to do, I looked online and found Rob. He had our car towed in for free, diagnosed the problem, told us the repair would take 5 days and 3 days later i received a phone call from Rob informing me that our car was ready for pick up. I was sceptical but when we picked it up, it drove better than it drove when it was new. I'd give 10 stars for their service and kindness.

We wanted to extend a special Thank You  to our customers who took the time out of your busy day to write these reviews, from all of us at Rob's Transmission, Your One Stop Auto Shop.

 

 

 

These are all real reviews written by our customers. They can be found on Google Maps on my site page. We strive for 100% customer satisfaction. Come check us out and see for yourself what sets us apart from the rest. We offer the clean, prompt & professional service you expect from the dealerships & franchises with friendly, personal touches that you can only get from our family here at Rob's Transmission & Automotive Repair because we care and truly appreciate your business. We understand how important a role your automobile plays in our daily lives and we treat your vehicle as if it were our own and we treat you like a part of our family. 


Once you see for yourself, if you are pleased with our service, please feel free to write a review of your own on Google.



As a special thanks to our customers who took the time to write these reviews, this page is dedicated to you!

 

   

Check out this hilarious youtube video. It puts a comical spin on what we do. We hope you enjoy it. We dedicate it to all our loyal customers. 

ALLISON
TRANSMISSION
google-site-verification: google1be6d4e5017751c8.html